Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Hall of Fame
Share |

Billiard Congress of America Hall of Fame

A Tradition of Greatness Over Four Decades: Recognizing Outstanding Players and Contributors since 1966   The purpose of the Billiard Congress of America Hall of Fame is to honor outstanding people who, through their competitive skills and dedication, have enriched our sport and industry.   Two categories have been established in Billiard Congress of America's Hall of Fame. The Greatest Player category shall be reserved for outstanding players who have been active in national or international competition for at least 20 years and have won at least one national or international championship. The Meritorious Service category shall be reserved for those who have made lasting, memorable and important contributions to billiards. To date (through 2010) a total of 58 individuals have been inducted; 44 in the player category and 13 meritorious service honorees.   Follow the links at right to view sketches and read about those who have the distinct honor of membership in the Billiard Congress of America's Hall of Fame. 


Official Supporters of the 2013 BCA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony


If you are interested in becoming one a supporter or if you have any questions, please contact the Billiard Congress of America


Hall of Fame Inductees

View by Induction Year:



Greatest Players:

Johnny Archer (2009)
Joe Balsis (1982)
Jean Balukas (1985)
  Francisco Bustamante (2010)
Lou Butera (1986)
Jimmy Caras (1977)
Raymond Ceulemans (2001)
Welker Cochran (1967)
Irving Crane (1978)
Arthur Cranfield (1997)
Karen Corr (2011)
Alfredo DeOro (1967)
Danny DiLiberto (2011)
Robin Bell Dodson (2005)
Allison Fisher (2009)
Ralph Greenleaf (1966)
Cecil Hall (2000)
Allen Hopkins (2008)
Willie Hoppe (1966)
Larry Johnson (1999)
Loree Jon Jones (2002)
Edwin Kelly (2003)
Johnny Layton (1974)
Luther Lassiter (1983)
Ewa Mataya Laurance (2004)
Sang Chun Lee (2007)
Ray Martin (1994)
Ruth McGinnis (1997)
Steve Mizerak (1980)
Jimmy Moore (1994)
Willie Mosconi (1968)
Cicero Murphy (1995)
Andrew Ponzi (1988)
Jim Rempe (2002)
Efren Reyes (2003)
Erwin Rudolph (1987)
Jake Schaefer, Sr. (1968)
Jake Schaefer, Jr. (1968)
Mike Sigel (1989)
Ralf Souquet (2011)
Earl Strickland (2006)
Frank Taberski (1975)
Eddie Taylor (1993)
Nick Varner (1992)
Dallas West (1996)
Dorothy Wise (1981)
Harold Worst (1972)

Meritorious Service:

George Balabushka (2004)
Terry Bell & Larry Hubbart (2010)
John Brunswick (1990)
Robert Byrne (2001)
Pat Fleming (2008)
John Wesley Hyatt (1972)
Mike Massey (2005)
Ben Nartzik (1967)
Charlie Peterson (1966)
Michael Phelan (1993)
Herman Rambow (1969)
Walter Tevis (1991)
Rudolph Wanderone (1984)


Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?